Spring Faculty Deadlines

Academic Computing Awards
Proposal documents due in January

Each year funds originating from the Higher Education Funds (HEF) are allocated for the Academic Computing Committee (ACC) program. The program is administered by the Vice President for Information Technology (VPIT) with approximately $500,000 is made available by the VPIT office to provide for the enhancement of computing resources and technology available to Texas State students. 

Academic Computing Committee

Mariel M. Muir Excellence in Mentoring Awards
nominations due by January 31

The Mariel M. Muir Excellence in Mentoring Award honors one faculty member and one staff member for their dedication to mentoring students, faculty or staff.

Mariel M. Muir Excellence in Mentoring Awards

Presidential Awards for Excellence
nominations due by February 1

The Presidential Awards for Excellence in Teaching, Scholarly/Creative Activity, and Service are awarded annually to recognize and reward superior accomplishments, provide models of excellence for fellow faculty and encourage all faculty to continue to perform and advance.

Presidential Awards of Excellence

Multidisciplinary Internal Research Grant (MIRG)
call for proposals will be issued by mid-February

MIRG is an internally funded grant competition that supports multidisciplinary research projects that are federal-ready or near federal-ready with the goal of enabling a greater success rate for research teams who seek federal awards. MIRG funds will help researchers to obtain critical preliminary data and lay the necessary groundwork to obtain federal sponsorship. All full-time faculty are eligible to apply. Awards can range from $15,000 to $30,000 for a 12-month period of support.

Internal Funding

Part-Time Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award
applications due mid March

To further the University’s efforts to recognize outstanding faculty and to acknowledge the many and important contributions of the nontenure line faculty, one Part-Time Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award may be given per academic college annually.

Part-Time Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award